A Prime Model Of Future Cities

An Emerging Futuristic Urban Development

Search

媒体报道与里程碑

揭开垂直绿化面纱,三年时间如何让一座城绿意蔓延

森林城市建设之初,我们就提出“地面都是公园”、“建筑外墙长满植物”、“目所及处都是森林”这些美好的愿景。为了让梦想成为现实,我们总结世界先进城市规划经验,雕琢出别具一格的垂直绿化理念。

森林城市在全城搭建垂直绿墙、空中花园和屋顶花园,打造多维度立体绿化系统。自建设以来,三年光阴白驹过隙。如今的垂直绿化面貌如何?且待我们一一讲述。

满目绿意 生机勃勃

-不入园林,怎知绿色如许-

从数据上看

截至2019年5月

森林城市平面绿化面积已达约90万平米

相当于126个国际标准足球场的大小

垂直绿化花槽近12万延米

苗木数量约106万棵

是真正可以号称“森林”的园林

森林城市大片的绿化,就如同给城市披上一件绿色的衣裳。若俯瞰森林城市,被绿植覆盖的全岛充斥眼帘,仿佛茫茫汪洋中的一片绿洲;置身其中,被蓝天大海与绿色包围,与自然融为一体。

大量苗木的种植,净化空气、涵养雨水、减弱噪音,使森林城市成为一座真正的 “森林”。垂直绿墙、空中花园和屋顶花园,形成多维度立体绿化系统,与大面积生态湿地、天然海草保护区相得益彰。每日清晨在此慢跑,呼吸一口清新洗肺的空气,是大自然再好不过的恩赐。

               

居住在这里,望远处蓝海无垠,身旁有绿树成荫,令人心旷神怡。

海蓝湾、观澜海、星海湾三个社区绿化面积共计突破9.5万㎡,垂直花槽总长更达9.3万延米以上。通过精细的规划,让地面、外墙和空中花园成为一个规整的丛林景观。

             

花树繁茂 自由生长

-植木于岛,万枝摇曳千般情-

截至目前

森林城市植物种类高达396种

园林示范区苗木数量超过21.3万棵

更有多种珍稀树种在北纬1°海岛生长衍息

一座真正的“森林”建成,要归功于种类繁多的“负离子制造机”。而想切实感受绿树成荫的景色,当然少不了大量苗木的种植。吐纳着热带海洋性气候带来的清爽气息,人在森林中走,心随自然飘游。

一期洋房社区绿化实景

森林城市的垂直绿化选择了勒杜鹃光耀藤两个品种,由碧桂园主席杨国强亲自挑选,内中饱含匠心。勒杜鹃在热带花期较长,花色艳丽,颜色多变,极具张扬。而与其搭配的光耀藤,叶片长年鲜绿,垂吊生长,轻舒枝蔓,静谧温柔,仿似一帘幽梦。

勒杜鹃
Bougainvillea spectabilis Wild
植物原地:南美洲

光耀藤
Vernonia elliptica DC
植物原地:印度等南亚国家

关于光耀藤的小插曲

一次垂直绿化的养护过程中,绿化员工看见光耀藤被业主细心地梳理,编成数条绿色的辫子。或许在业主心中,是在为光耀藤这个文静的“小女孩”梳理长发吧。

-嘉德圣玛丽森林城市国际学校的光耀藤风景-

更多难得一见的珍稀树种也在森林城市安了家。这里所有的苗木或购自马来西亚本地供应商,或在森林城市苗圃扦插培育而成。且让大自然的奇妙恩赐,庇佑一方生态水土。

龙血树 Dracaena angustifolia

常绿小灌木,高可达4m,皮灰色。叶无柄,密生于茎顶部,厚纸质,宽条形或倒披针形,长10-35cm,宽1-5.5cm,顶生大型圆锥花序长60cm,1-3朵簇生。花白色、芳香。浆果呈球形黄色。

红花风铃木Tabebuia pentaphylla

花冠铃形,粉红或紫红,小花多数聚生成团,开花时尚有少许叶片,花团锦簇,极为壮观。花期在1至2月,早春开花。花大型淡粉红色,具观赏价值。总状花序,花冠钟形,径3~5公分,果实为蒴果。

昆士兰瓶树Brachychiton rupestris

上下较细,形似一只巨大的花瓶,很像弥勒佛的肚子,故称之为“佛肚树”。“佛肚”内有一硕大的空囊储藏水分供地下缺水时吸收,因此极耐干旱,树的树茎内可贮存两吨多的水。只要在树上挖个小孔,清新解渴的“饮料”便源源不断地流出来,解决人们在茫茫沙海中缺水之急。

循环往复 绵延自然

-负重前行,以智慧谋长远-

抛弃传统的灌溉方式

选择环保可靠的自动灌溉技术

借科技力量

留存手中这片广阔的绿色

如何长远延续森林城市的绿意?我们施展科技的力量,让森林与城市有机融合在一起。

秉承着绿色环保理念,森林城市使用了自动灌溉系统。雨水和住宅排水经加工处理后通过中水系统变为浇灌用水,按照设定好的时间,进行大面积的浇灌。不但节约了人力,每年预计还可节省约2.6万立方市政水

树木种植方面,也曾面临不小的挑战。森林城市垂直绿化的苗木用量大,垂直绿化施工过程中会遇到苗木短缺的情况。于是,除了主要的自助培育苗,森林城市也联合本地供应商签订预培育计划,订单式生产,以满足如此巨量的苗木需求,为马来西亚的苗木市场提供了新机遇

枝繁叶茂,万木争荣,仅仅用了三年时间,森林城市的垂直绿化建设已卓见规模。漫步其中,似乎自己也被蓝天、白云、碧海与绿意温柔拥,与自然融为一体。身处热带,却尽收清爽于眼底。早起望远,绿意近人,休憩绿洲之中,恰是一首悠远宁静的风物诗。

后退
Go top

A Prime Model Of Future Cities

An Emerging Futuristic Urban Development

Search

Media and Milestone

Witnessing Forest City Greenery Development In The Past 3 Years

At the beginning of Forest City’s construction, we laid out a beautiful vision of having a “Pedestrian Park-Covered Ground Level”, “Greenery-Covered Facades” and a “Lush Forest Expanse”. In order to make this dream come true, we’ve brought forth the world’s advanced urban planning methods and carved out a unique concept of Vertical Greenery.

Forest City has built Vertical Greeneries, Sky Gardens and Rooftop Gardens throughout the city to create a multi-dimensional green ecosystem. Three years have passed since construction began. Are you curious about how the vertical landscape looks today? Allow us to tell you all about it.

A City Full of Greenery

As of May 2019

Forest City’s Greenery Coverage has reached

 about 222 acres

It’s equivalent to the size of 

126 international football fields

The Vertical Greenery has reached 

nearly 120,000 linear meters

About 1.06 million 

seedlings have also been planted

This is a true “Forest” garden haven

The planting of a large number of seedlings has purified the air, helped with rain conservation, reduced noise pollution, and has transformed Forest City into a real “forest”. Vertical Greeneries, sky gardens and rooftop gardens have formed a multi-dimensional green ecosystem that integrates seamlessly with the surrounding ecological wetlands and natural seaweed reserves. Jogging here every morning and inhaling fresh air to reenergize our lungs is truly nature’s best gift to us.

               

The greenery of Cerulean Bay, Regalia Park and Starview Bay has exceeded 24 acres and the total length of Vertical Greenery is more than 93,000 linear meters. Through careful planning, the ground floor, exterior walls and sky gardens have become a spectacular jungle landscape.

             

All Flora Flourish Freely

Forest City has planted up to 

396 species of plants

There are over 213,000 seedlings in the 

garden demonstration area 

There are also many rare tree species

 growing on this island of 1st parallel north

A real “forest” has been created thanks to a large amount of seedlings planting and a variety of natural “greenery that produce negative ions”. 

Greenery Landscape View At Phase 1 Apartment Residence

For the Vertical Greenery of Forest City, two species of Bougainvillea and Vernonia Elliptica were selected by Yang Guoqiang, the Chairman of Country Garden Holdings, and it was chosen with much thought and care. Bougainvillea has a long flowering period in the tropics. With gorgeous colors and a wide variety of shades, it immediately beautifies its surroundings. It’s also a perfect match for Vernonia Elliptica, which hangs down with its long green leaves and gentle tendrils.

Bougainvillea Spectabilis Wild Plant Origin: South America

Vernonia Elliptica DC Plant Origin: India and other South Asian countries

A Brief Story About Vernonia Elliptica

One day, during maintenance of the vertical greenery, the landscaping crew saw the Vernonia carefully combed and plaited into several green braids by the house owner. Perhaps, in the house owner’s mind, he was combing the long hair of a gentle “little girl” – Vernonia.

Vernonia Landscape At Shattuck-St. Mary’s Forest City International School

Even extremely rare tree species have found a home in Forest City. All seedlings here are either purchased from local suppliers in Malaysia or grown from cuttings in Forest City’s seedling nurseries.

Dracaena Angustifolia

A small evergreen shrub that can grow up to 4 meters tall. Its leaves have no stalk and grow densely from the top of the stem. Its leaves are thick with broad stripes and pointy ends and can grow as long as 10-35 cm and as wide as 1-5.5 cm. It has a large panicle at the top measuring 60 cm in length with 1-3 clusters. Its flowers are white and fragrant, and its fruits are small yellow spheres.

Tabebuia Pentaphylla

Its crown is bell-shaped and it’s shaded in pink or fuchsia with little flowers growing in clusters. When in bloom, its flowers burst forth in clusters with little to no leaves, creating a spectacular sight. It blooms from January to February and in early spring. Its magnificent flowers are large with pale pink petals. It grows in clusters and has a bell-shaped flower crown with a diameter of 3-5 cm, and its fruit is a pod.

Brachychiton Rupestris

It is thin at the top and its bottom looks like a huge vase. It is very similar to Maitreya Buddha’s belly, so it is also called the “Buddha Belly Tree”. The “Buddha Belly” contains a large empty sac to store water from underground water absorption, and is therefore extremely resistant to drought. Its tree stem can even store more than two tons of water. As long as a small hole is dug in the tree, fresh thirst-quenching “drink” will flow out from it continuously. This solves the issue of water shortages when trapped in the middle of a desert.

The Natural Cycle of Nature

Discarding traditional irrigation methods

Choosing environmentally friendly and 

reliable automatic irrigation technology

Leveraging on the power of 

advanced technology

To retain this vast greenery

How can Forest City continue its greenery in the long run? By leveraging on the power of science and technology to seamlessly integrate the forest and city.

Adhering to the concept of green environmental protection, Forest City implements an automatic irrigation system. Harvested rainwater and residential drainage will be processed and converted into irrigation water through the reclaimed water system, and irrigation is carried out on a large scale according to a set schedule. Not only does this reduce the need for manpower, it also saves 26,000 cubic meters of local water usage every year.

Planting trees has also been a challenge in the past. The seedling quantity of Vertical Greenery in Forest City is large, and seedling shortages were encountered in the process of cultivating Vertical Greenery. As a result, in addition to the main self-nurturing seedlings, Forest City has also cooperated with local suppliers by signing pre-incubation plans and order-based production to meet the huge demand for seedlings, providing new opportunities for the nursery market in Malaysia.

The plants are now flourishing and thriving. In only three years, the growth of Forest City’s Vertical Greenery has been remarkable. While strolling among them, one can be fully immersed in nature amongst the blue skies, white clouds, calming sea and lush greeneries.

Back
Go top